Maria Danilova

Guest Designer
Maria Danilova

A winner of the RF State Prize, of the Stanislavsky Prize, of the Seagull theatrical prize, of the Golden Mask national theatrical prize and of the Musical Heart of the Theatre prize. She graduated from the 1905 Art College of Moscow in 1983 and from the Surikov Art Institute of Moscow in 1990. Her set and costume design for the graduation production of King Lear was given a golden medal of the Arts Academy.

Maria Danilova is one of the most famous scenic designers of Russia. She has collaborated with many stage directors including Pyotr Fomenko, Mark Zakharov, Konstantin Raikin, Mikhail Kazakov, Veniamin Smekhov, Alla Sigalova, Oleg Efremov, and Alexander Titel. She worked for the Chekhov Arts Theatre of Moscow, the Fomenko Studio, the Satirikon, the Lenkom, the Vakhtangov Theatre, the Mossovet Theatre, the Tabakov Theatre and many others.

Her works comprise Prokofiev’s The Gambler, Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Snow Maiden, Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin for the Bolshoi Theatre of Moscow, Tchaikovsky’s The Queen of Spades for the Prague National Opera, Verdi’s Falstaff for opera houses in Lübeck, Germany, and in Ostrava, the Czech Republic, Strauss’ Die Fledermaus for the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Musical Theatre of Moscow, Ostrovsky’s The Forest for La Comédie Française in Paris, Shostakovich’s The Nose and Janáček’s Jenufa for the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg.

Productions:

Verdi's La Traviata — Costume Designer
Mascagni's Cavalleria rusticana — Costume Designer
Leoncavallo's I Pagliacci — Costume Designer
Rimsky-Korsakov's The Tsar's Bride — Costume Designer
Bravissimo! (opera mix) — Costume Designer

Discography:

“Bravissimo!” (DVD) — Costume Designer

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Мария Данилова

Приглашенный художник
Мария Данилова

Лауреат Государственной премии России, премии Станиславского, театральной премии «Чайка», Национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска», премии «Музыкальное сердце театра». В 1983 г. окончила Московское художественное училище памяти 1905 года, в 1990 — Московский художественный институт им. В.И. Сурикова, получив за дипломную работу (оформление и костюмы к спектаклю «Король Лир») золотую медаль Академии художеств.

Мария Данилова — один из самых известных театральных художников России. Сотрудничала со многими режиссерами, среди которых П. Фоменко, М. Захаров, К. Райкин, М. Казаков, В. Смехов, А. Сигалова, О. Ефремов, А. Титель. Работала в театрах: МХТ им. Чехова, «Мастерская Петра Фоменко», «Сатирикон», Ленком, театр имени Е.В. Вахтангова, театр им. Моссовета, театр п/р О. Табакова и других.

Среди ее работ спектакли: «Игрок» С.С. Прокофьева, «Снегурочка» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова, «Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского (Большой театр, Москва),«Пиковая дама» П.И. Чайковского (Пражская национальная опера),«Фальстаф» Дж. Верди (оперные театры в Любеке, Германия и Остраве, Чехия),«Летучая мышь» И. Штрауса (Театр К.С. Станиславского и Вл.И. Немировича-Данченко, Москва),«Лес» А.Н. Островского («Комеди Франсез», Париж),«Нос» Д.Д. Шостаковича, «Енуфа» Л. Яначека (Мариинский театр, Санкт-Петербург).

Участие в постановках театра:

«Паяцы» Р. Леонкавалло — костюмы
«Сельская честь» П. Масканьи — костюмы
«Bravissimo!» (музыкальное действо) — костюмы
«Травиата» Дж. Верди — костюмы
«Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова — костюмы

Дискография:

«Bravissimo!» (DVD) — костюмы

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30