The production is performed to recorded music.

The Girl with the Porcelain Eyes

The Girl with the Porcelain Eyes

The performance of the ‘Provincial Dances’ Theatre


Production choreographer: Tatiana Baganova

Composer: Artyom Kim

Designer: Olga Pautova

Lighting Designer: Maxim Sergachev

Costume Designers: Olga Pautova, POMELOV


Running time: 1 hour 5 minutes with no intermission



DANCE RESIDENCE

The Provincial Dances Theatre of the Modern Choreography of Yekaterinburg led by Tatiana Baganova

The New Opera Theatre in cooperation with Mart Foundation presents the Dance Residence programme. The project will start with the Provincial Dances Theatre of the Modern Choreography of Yekaterinburg led by Tatiana Baganova. It is one of the first vanguard ensembles in post-Soviet Russia, it has become a pioneer in the genre of contemporary dance, formed and fixed this definition in the cultural space of our country. Nowadays Tatiana Baganova is the most titled choreographer of contemporary dances in Russia, a prize-winner of The Golden Mast Award (2000, 2001, 2008 and 2014) and a top-ranked artist all over the world who has won awards at international competitions in Hannover and Paris; her productions are performed in Europe and America.

The dance ensemble will present its most important performances on the New Opera stage.

 

The Girl with the Porcelain Eyes

Wishing to honour Marius Petipa in the year of the 200th anniversary from his birth the choreographer creates the performance based on Saint-Léon’s brilliant Coppélia ballet comedy. But she creates a philosophical text transcription of Ernst Theodor Wilhelm Hoffmann’s The Sandman. It is about the male principle, about life through men’s eyes, how happiness is deformed with these eyes and how a woman fries pancakes. It says how one can make eschatological and hopeless nightmare from the morning coffee. It shows how perfectly dancers of the modern dance can convey impulsions, how they can talk about the fate and the ideal, about the infinity and hopelessness only with movements…

The production has become the winner of the New Theatre Competition of Mikhail Prokhorov’s Charity Foundation, a prize winner of the Bravo! Regional Competition for the Best Theatre Works (Designer’s Best Work in the Musical Theatre),diploma winner of the Association of Theatre Critics.

The production is performed to recorded music.

 

The Provincial Dances Theatre of the Modern Choreography of Yekaterinburg was established in 1990, it is one of the first theatres of the modern choreography in Russia. The artistic Director is Tatiana Baganova.

The theatre is a six-time prize winner of The Golden Mask Award for Les NocesMaple GardenPost-Engagement. Diptych. Part IIThis is Not a Love Song, and Imago-Trap productions. The artistic history of the theatre also comprises 19 nominations for The Golden Mask. During 30 years history the theatre has presented almost 700 performances that were held at festivals in 55 cities of 20 countries and in 40 Russian cities.

Nowadays The Provincial Dances Theatre led by Tatiana Baganova is a theatre achievement, a theatre brand that has international conversion, it enjoys authority in Russian and international professional environment of the highest level: it is proved with many theatre’s awards, its participation at international festivals in Russia and abroad.

Tatiana Baganova is a choreographer, the artistic director of the Provincial Dances Theatre, a multiple nominee and prize winner of The Golden Mask Russian National Theatre Award. Having received a traditional education as choreographer (The Moscow Institute for Culture),she systematically sharpens her skills in cooperation with European choreographers and American Dance Festival. Many years of working at the Provincial Dances Theatre and creation of many production that won awards at the international festivals, let her to hammer out her own method of the body orientation and of the training for ‘a cohesive new dancer’. She is considered to be one of the main characters in the modern Russian choreography, and many of her works have already become a legend.

Upcoming Dates:

04december
The production is performed to recorded music.

The Girl with the Porcelain Eyes

The performance of the ‘Provincial Dances’ TheatreStart at 19:00Cast
05december
The production is performed to recorded music.

The Girl with the Porcelain Eyes

The performance of the ‘Provincial Dances’ TheatreStart at 19:00Cast

Contact


Государственное бюджетное учреждение культуры города Москвы «Московский театр «Новая Опера» имени Е.В.Колобова»

Спектакль пройдет в сопровождении аудиозаписи

«Девушка с фарфоровыми глазами»

«Девушка с фарфоровыми глазами»

Спектакль театра «Провинциальные танцы»


Хореограф-постановщик: Татьяна Баганова

Композитор: Артём Ким

Художник: Ольга Паутова

Художник по свету: Максим Сергачев

Художники по костюмам: Ольга Паутова, POMELOV

Флорист: Ирина Завадская


Продолжительность спектакля 1 час 5 минут (без антракта)


Рекомендовано детям старше 16 лет


DANCE РЕЗИДЕНЦИЯ

Екатеринбургский театр современной хореографии «Провинциальные танцы» под руководством Татьяны Багановой

Электронный буклет открывается при сканировании
QR-кода, который вы найдете в программке

Новая Опера совместно с фондом MART представляет программу Dance резиденции, проект открывает Екатеринбургский театр современной хореографии «Провинциальные танцы» под руководством Татьяны Багановой. Это один из первых авангардных коллективов постсоветской России, он стал первопроходцем в жанре современного танца, сформировал и закрепил это понятие в культурном пространстве нашей страны. Сегодня Татьяна Баганова – самый титулованный хореограф современного танца в России, лауреат премий «Золотая Маска» (2000, 2001, 2008 и 2014) и признанный во всем мире артист, получивший премии на международных конкурсах в Ганновере и Париже; ее спектакли идут в Европе и Америке.

На сцене Новой Оперы танцевальный коллектив покажет свои важнейшие спектакли.

 

«Девушка с фарфоровыми глазами»

Желая почтить Мариуса Петипа в год его двухсотлетия, хореограф создает спектакль по мотивам гениальной балетной комедии «Коппелия» Сен-Леона. Но она создает философскую транскрипцию текста Эрнста Теодора Амадея Гофмана «Песочный человек». О мужском начале, о жизни глазами мужчины, о том, как этими глазами искажается счастье, и о том, как женщина печет блинчики. Как можно утренний кофе превратить в самый эсхатологический и беспросветный кошмар. О том, как танцоры современного танца могут совершенно передавать импульсы, как могут говорить о фатуме и совершенстве, о бесконечности и беспросветности, только двигаясь...

Спектакль – победитель конкурса «Новый театр» Благотворительного Фонда Михаила Прохорова, лауреат премии областного конкурса и фестиваля «Браво!» («Лучшая работа художника в музыкальном театре»),  дипломант Ассоциации театральных критиков.

 

Спектакль пройдет в сопровождении аудиозаписи.

Екатеринбургский театр современной хореографии «Провинциальные танцы» существует с 1990 года, это один из первых театров современной хореографии в России. Художественный руководитель – Татьяна Баганова.

Театр – шестикратный лауреат премии «Золотая Маска» за спектакли «Свадебка», «Кленовый сад», «После вовлеченности. Диптих. Часть II», «Песня не про любовь», «Имаго-ловушка». Также в творческой биографии коллектива 19 номинаций на «Золотую Маску». За 30 лет существования театр представил почти 700 спектаклей, выступления состоялись на фестивалях в 55 городах 20 стран мира, в 40 российских городах.

Сегодня «Провинциальные танцы» под руководством Багановой – это театр-достояние, театр-бренд, имеющий международную конвертацию, он пользуется авторитетом в общероссийской и мировой профессиональной среде самого высокого уровня: об этом свидетельствуют многочисленные награды театра, его участие в международных фестивалях в России и за ее пределами.

Татьяна Баганова – хореограф, художественный руководитель театра «Провинциальные танцы», многократный номинант и лауреат Российской национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска». Получив традиционное образование как хореограф (Московский институт культуры),  планомерно оттачивает свое мастерство в сотрудничестве с европейскими хореографами и American Dance Festival. Долгие годы работы в театре «Провинциальные танцы» и создание множества спектаклей, отмеченных наградами международных фестивалей, позволили разработать собственный метод телесной ориентации и подготовки «целостного нового танцовщика». Считается одной из главных фигур современной российской хореографии, а многие ее работы уже стали легендами.

Ближайшие даты:

04Декабря
Спектакль пройдет в сопровождении аудиозаписи

«Девушка с фарфоровыми глазами»

Спектакль театра «Провинциальные танцы»Начало в 19:00Состав исполнителей
05Декабря
Спектакль пройдет в сопровождении аудиозаписи

«Девушка с фарфоровыми глазами»

Спектакль театра «Провинциальные танцы»Начало в 19:00Состав исполнителей

Контакты


Государственное бюджетное учреждение культуры города Москвы «Московский театр «Новая Опера» имени Е.В.Колобова»