Valentin Uryupin

Guest Conductor
Valentin Uryupin

Valentin Uryupin is one of the most highly demanded Russian musicians of the young generation. He is the artistic director and chief conductor of the Rostov Symphony Orchestra and a conductor at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre. 

He graduated from the Moscow Conservatory as a clarinet player (Prof. Evgeny Petrov’s class) and a conductor (Prof. Gennady Rozhdestvensky’s class). He participated in masterclasses of Charles Neidich and Michel Lethiec as well as in Kurt Masur’s last conducting masterclass.
The conductor’s repertoire includes symphonic music of various ages: from the Viennese classics to compositions by Mark-Anthony Turnage, Vyacheslav Artyomov, Giya Kancheli, Valentin Silvestrov, Alexander Tchaikovsky, Jörg Widmann and Kuzma Bodrov as well as about 40 opera and ballet scores.

He has performed as conductor and soloist with many prominent musicians such as Teodor Currentzis (during six years he was his assistant in the musicAeterna orchestra),Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Yuri Bashmet, Thomas Hampson, Viktor Tretiakov, Alexander Rudin, Arabella Steinbacher, Barry Douglas, Sergei Krylov, Joyce DiDonato, Barbara Hannigan and Alexander Kniazev to name a few. He was an assistant to Valery Gergiev and Vladimir Jurowski.

He collaborates with leading Russian and international orchestras, such as the Evgeny Svetlanov State Academic Symphony Orchestra, the Mariinsky Theatre, the Mikhailovsky Theatre, the Bamberg Symphony, the hr-Sinfonieorchester, the orchestra of the Oper Frankfurt, the Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Southwest German Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi, the Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, musicAeterna, the Russian National Orchestra, the Moscow Symphony Orchestra, the Saint Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the New Russia State Symphony Orchestra, the National Philharmonic of Russia, orchestras of Madrid, Dublin, Helsinki, Bucharest, Fukuoka, Palermo, Karlsruhe, Bolzano, Beijing, Munich, Lugano, Geneva, Brussels, Singapore, Guadalajara, Ostrava, Durban, Prague and Cluj to name a few.

Valentin is a prize winner of the 8th Georg Solti Conducting Competition in Frankfurt (1st prize, People's Choice Award and the special prize of the hr-Sinfonieorchester, 2017),prize-winner of the 5th Gustav Mahler International Conducting Competition in Bamberg (2016),the winner of the All-Russia Conducting Competition in Moscow (2015).

In 2013, the New Russia State Symphony Orchestra under the baton Valentin Uryupin recorded the musical accompaniment to the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Winter Games in Sochi.

In 2015, the Musica Viva Moscow Chamber Orchestra under the baton of Valentin Uryupin accompanied the violinists at the audition of the 2nd round of the 15th Tchaikovsky International Competition.

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Валентин Урюпин

Приглашенный дирижер
Валентин Урюпин

Валентин Урюпин — один из самых востребованных российских музыкантов молодого поколения. Художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Ростовского академического симфонического оркестра, дирижер Пермского академического театра оперы и балета. 

Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П.И. Чайковского по классам кларнета (проф. Е.А. Петров) и дирижирования (проф. Г.Н. Рождественский). Участвовал в мастер-классах кларнетистов Чарльза Найдика и Мишеля Летьека, а также в последнем дирижерском мастер-классе Курта Мазура.

В репертуа­ре дирижера — симфоническая музыка разных эпох: от венской классики до сочинений М. Турнейджа, В. Артёмова, Г. Канчели, В. Сильвестрова, А. Чайковского, Й. Видмана, К. Бодрова, а также около 40 оперных и балетных партитур.

Как дирижер и солист выступал с такими музыкантами, как Теодор Курентзис (в течение шести лет также был его ассистентом в оркестре musicAeterna), Геннадий Рождественский, Юрий Башмет, Томас Хэмпсон, Виктор Третьяков, Александр Рудин, Арабелла Штайнбахер, Барри Дуглас, Сергей Крылов, Джойс ДиДонато, Барбара Ханниган, Александр Князев и другие. Ассистировал Валерию Гергие­ву и Владимиру Юровскому.

Сотрудничает с ведущими коллективами России и мира, среди которых ГАСО России имени Е.Ф. Светланова, Мариинский и Михайловский театры, Бамбергский симфонический оркестр, оркестры Франкфуртского радио и Франкфуртской оперы, оркестр Венского радио, оркестр немецкого Юго-Западного радио, Миланский симфонический оркестр имени Дж. Верди, Токийский симфонический оркестр, musicAeterna, Российский национальный оркестр, Академический симфонический оркестр Московской филармонии, Академический симфонический оркестр Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Государственный симфонический оркестр «Новая Россия», Национальный филармонический оркестр России, оркестры Мадрида, Дублина, Хельсинки, Бухареста, Фукуока, Палермо, Карлсруэ, Больцано, Пекина, Мюнхена, Лугано, Женевы, Брюсселя, Сингапура, Гвадалахары, Остравы, Дурбана, Праги, Клужа и другие.

Победитель VIII международного конкурса дирижеров имени сэра Георга Шолти во Франкфурте (I премия, приз зрительских симпатий и специальный приз Симфонического оркестра Франкфуртского радио, 2017),лауреат V Международного конкурса дирижеров имени Густава Малера в Бамберге (2016),победитель Всероссийского конкурса дирижеров в Москве (2015).

В 2013 году Государственный симфонический оркестр «Новая Россия» под управлением Валентина Урюпина осуществил запись музыкального сопровождения церемонии открытия Зимних Олимпийских игр в Сочи.

В 2015 году Московский камерный оркестр Musica Viva под управлением Урюпина аккомпанировал скрипачам на прослушиваниях второго тура XV Международного конкурса имени П.И. Чайковского.

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30