Bogdan Volkov

Tenor
Bogdan Volkov

He graduated from the Reinhold Glière Kiev Institute of Music (Nikolay Gorbatov and Tamara Koval’s class, 2012) and from the Tchaikovsky National Music Academy of Ukraine (Alexander Dyachenko’s class, 2013).

In 2013–2015, he was a member of the Young Artists’ Program of the Bolshoi Theatre. He performed Mozart in Rimsky-Korsakov’s Mozart and Salieri, Simpleton in Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov, Kai in Banevich’s The Story of Kai and Gerda and Vladimir Igorevich in Borodin’s Prince Igor to name a few. In 2015, he debuted as Lensky in Dmitry Tchernyakov and Alexander Vedernikov’s production of Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin.

In 2016–2018, he was a soloist at the Bolshoi Theatre. His repertoire then comprised the parts of Tsar Berendey (Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Snow Maiden),Ferrando (Mozart’s Così fan tutte),Prince Myshkin (Weiberg’s The Idiot) to name a few. Since September 2018, he has been a soloist of the Novaya Opera Theatre.

Bogdan Volkov also sang abroad. In 2014, he took part in the Bolshoi Theatre tours in Vienna, Hong Kong and New-York (Lykov, Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Tsar’s Bride).

In 2015, he sang at the gala concert to commemorate Mirella Freni’s 60 years onstage in Teatro Comunale Luciano Pavarotti di Modena (Italy). In 2017, he performed as Lensky at the Aix-en-Provence Festival (France) and the Savonlinna Opera Festival (Finland) and as Ferrando at the Glyndebourne Festival Opera (England). In 2018, he sang the part of Tybalt at the Metropolitan Opera (Gounod’s Roméo et Juliette, conductor – Plácido Domingo) and took part in a concert at Les Chorégies d'Orange opera festival (France).

Awards and Honours:

  • winner of the Paris Opera Competition (1st Prize and People's Choice Award, Paris, 2015)
  • prize-winner of the Operalia Placido Domingo International Opera Competition (2nd prize, Mexico, 2016)
  • prize-winner of the Onegin National Opera Award (category Debut, 2017)
  • prize-winner of the Elena Obraztsova Foundation Award of the Charity Fund for Musical Arts Support (“For the bright start in arts”, 2017)

Roles performed at the Novaya Opera:

Ivan Lykov in Rimsky-Korsakov's The Tsar's Bride
Lensky in Tchaikovsky's Eugene Onegin
Tsar Berendey in Rimsky-Korsakov's The Snow Maiden

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Богдан Волков

Тенор
Богдан Волков

Окончил Киевский институт музыки имени Р. Глиэра (класс Н. Горбатова и Т. Коваль, 2012) и Национальную музыкальную академию Украины имени П.И. Чайковского (класс А. Дяченко, 2013). Артист Молодежной оперной программы Государственного академического Большого театра России (2013–2015). Исполнял партии: Моцарт («Моцарт и Сальери» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова),Юродивый («Борис Годунов» М.П. Мусоргского),Кай («История Кая и Герды» С. Баневича),Владимир Игоревич («Князь Игорь» А.П. Бородина) и другие. В 2015 году дебютировал в роли Ленского («Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского) в постановке Д. Чернякова и А. Ведерникова.

С 2016 по 2018 год — солист Большого театра. Тогда в его репертуар вошли партии Царя Берендея («Снегурочка» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова),Феррандо («Так поступают все женщины» В.А. Моцарта),Князя Мышкина («Идиот» М. Вайнберга) и другие. С сентября 2018 года — солист Московского театра Новая Опера имени Е.В. Колобова.

Б. Волков также выступал за рубежом. В 2014 году принял участие в туре Большого театра в Вене, Гонконге и Нью-Йорке (Лыков, «Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова). В 2015 выступил на гала-концерте, посвящённом 60-летию творческой деятельности Миреллы Френи в Театре Комунале имени Лучано Паваротти в Модене (Италия). В 2017 исполнил партию Ленского на Международном оперном фестивале в Экс-ан-Провансе (Франция) и на Фестивале оперного искусства в Савонлинне (Финляндия),а партию Феррандо — на Глайндбонском оперном фестивале (Англия). В 2018 году выступил в Метрополитен-опере с партией Тибальда («Ромео и Джульетта» Ш. Гуно, дирижер — Пласидо Доминго) и принял участие в концерте на Оперном фестивале Les Chorégies d'Orange (Франция).

Звания и призы:

  • победитель конкурса оперных исполнителей Paris Opera Competition (I премия и приз зрительских симпатий, Париж, 2015)
  • лауреат Международного оперного конкурса Пласидо Доминго «Опералия» (II премия, Мексика, 2016)
  • лауреат Национальной оперной премии «Онегин» (номинация «Дебют», 2017)
  • лауреат премии Благотворительного фонда поддержки музыкального искусства «Фонд Елены Образцовой» («За яркое начало в искусстве», 2017)
  • лауреат Российской музыкальной премии Casta Diva (2018)

Партии в спектаклях театра:

Иван Лыков — «Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова
Ленский — «Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского
Царь Берендей — «Снегурочка» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова

«Снегурочка» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова. Купава — Галина Бадиковская, Царь Берендей — Богдан Волков, Бермята — Дмитрий Орлов. 14.12.2018. Фото — Д. Кочетков«Снегурочка» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова. Царь Берендей — Богдан Волков, Бермята — Дмитрий Орлов. 14.12.2018. Фото — Д. Кочетков«Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова. Иван Лыков — Волков. 16.11.2018. Фото — Д. Кочетков.«Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова. Марфа — Ирина Боженко, Иван Лыков — Богдан Волков. 16.11.2018. Фото — Д. Кочетков«Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского. Ленский — Богдан Волков. 06.10.2018. Фото — Д. Кочетков

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30