Alexey Tikhomirov

Bass
Alexey Tikhomirov

Graduated from the Zhiganov Conservatoire in Kazan as an academic choir conductor in 2003 and as a singer in 2006. In 2003, when a 3rd-year student, he performed the title role in Donizetti’s Don Pasquale at the Saidashev Concert Hall in Kazan. He trained at the Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Centre in 2004–2006. There he sang King René in Tchaikovsky’s Iolanta, Gremin in Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin, Sobakin and Malyuta Skuratov in Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Tsar’s Bride, Boris Godunov in Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov, Sparafucile and Monterone in Verdi’s Rigoletto and Méphistophélès in Gounod’s Faust. The singer toured with the Opera Centre in Russia, France, Monaco, Germany, the South African Republic, the Netherlands and Macedonia.

In 2005, Alexey joined the Helikon-Opera. There he performed the following parts: Boris Godunov in Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov, Gremin in Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin, Sobakin and Malyuta Skuratov in Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Tsar’s Bride, Don Basilio in Rossini’s Il barbiere di Siviglia, Ramfis and the King of Egypt in Verdi’s Aida, Dr Kolenatý in Janáček’s The Makropoulos Case, King of Clubs in Prokofiev’s The Love for Three Oranges, Priest in Shostakovich’s Katerina Izmailova to mention but a few. With the theatre he has toured in Israel, Italy, France, Cyprus, Bulgaria and Estonia.

The singer works with many Russian and foreign opera houses. In 2006, the Arturo Toscanini Foundation invited him to sing Sparafucile in Rigoletto at the Giuseppe Verdi Theatre in Busseto, Italy. He also performed Don Basilio in Il barbiere di Siviglia at the Rialto Theatre in Limassol (Cyprus, 2007),Sobakin in The Tsar’s Bride at the Massimo Bellini Theatre (Italy, 2008),Ramfis in Aida at the Queensland Opera in Brisbane (Australia, 2010) and at the Staatsoper Berlin (Germany, 2014),Boris Godunov in Boris Godunov at the Royal Opera of Wallonia (Belgium, 2010),the Municipal Theatre of Santiago (Chile, 2011) and at the Yekaterinburg Opera and Ballet Theatre (Russia, 2012),the Old Gypsy in Rachmaninov’s Aleko at the Lyon Opera (France, 2011),the Commendatore in Mozart’s Don Giovanni at the De Doelen Concert Hall (the Netherlands, 2010),Latvian National Opera (Latvia, 2010),the Municipal Theatre of Santiago (Chile, 2012),and Théâtre du Capitole (France, 2013),Wurm in Verdi’s Luisa Miller at the Lyon Opera (France, 2011),Vodník in Dvořák’s Rusalka at the Grand Théâtre de Genève (Switzerland, 2013) and the Opéra de Monte-Carlo (Monaco, 2014),Timur in Puccini’s Turandot at the Municipal Theatre of Santiago (Chile, 2014),Dosifei in Mussorgsky’s Khovanshchina at the Flemish Opera (Belgium, 2014),King Thoas in Gluck’s Iphigénie en Tauride at the Grand Théâtre de Genève (Switzerland, 2015).

In 2015, Alexey sang Pimen in Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov at the Chaliapin International Opera Festival in the Musa Jalil Opera and Ballet Theatre of Tatarstan in Kazan.

Alexey Tikhomirov permanently collaborates with the conductors Vladimir Fedoseyev, Mikhail Pletnyov, Vladimir Spivakov, Vladimir Jurowski, Vasily Sinaisky, Dmitri Jurowski, Gennady Dmitryak, Riccardo Muti to mention a few. In 2010, he made his Bolshoi Theatre debut as Sarastro in Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte. At the Bolschoi he also performed as Ruslan in Glinka’s Ruslan and Lyudmila and Pimen in Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov

In 2015, Alexey joined the Novaya Opera as a soloist.

Awards and Honours:

  • 2017 Moscow City Literature and Arts Prize
  • Winner of the 1st Tatarstan Competition and holder of the “Best Young Bass of Tatarstan“ title (Kazan, 2007)
  • Prize-winner of the 1st Galina Vishnevskaya International Competition for Opera Singers (First Prize, Moscow, 2006)

Roles performed at the Novaya Opera:

Boris Godunov in Mussorgsky's Boris Godunov
Gremin in Tchaikovsky's Eugene Onegin
Prince of Galich in Borodin's Prince Igor
Vasily Sobakin in Rimsky-Korsakov's The Tsar's Bride
Basilio in Rossini's Il barbiere di Siviglia
Sparafucile in Verdi's Rigoletto
Méphistophélès in Gounod's Faust
Aleko in Rachmaninoff's Aleko (in concert)
Lorenzo in Bellini's I Capuleti e i Montecchi (in concert)

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Алексей Тихомиров

Бас
Алексей Тихомиров

Окончил Казанскую государственную консерваторию имени Н.Г. Жиганова (дирижер академического хора, 2003; вокальное искусство, 2006). Будучи студентом третьего курса исполнил заглавную партию в опере «Дон Паскуале» Г. Доницетти (БКЗ имени С. Сайдашева, Казань, 2003). Стажировался в Центре оперного пения Галины Вишневской (2004–2006),где исполнил партии Короля Рене («Иоланта» П.И. Чайковского),Гремина («Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского),Собакина, Малюты Скуратова («Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова),Бориса Годунова («Борис Годунов» М.П. Мусоргского),Спарафучиле, Монтероне («Риголетто» Дж. Верди),Мефистофеля («Фауст» Ш. Гуно). Принимал участие в гастролях Центра в России, Франции, Монако, Германии, ЮАР, Голландии, Македонии.

С 2005 года — солист театра «Геликон-Опера». На сцене театра исполнил партии Бориса Годунова («Борис Годунов» М.П. Мусоргского),Гремина («Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского),Собакина («Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова»),Дона Базилио («Севильский цирюльник» Дж. Россини),Рамфиса, Царя Египта («Аида» Дж. Верди),Адвоката Каленаты («Средство Макропулоса» Л. Яначека),Короля Треф («Любовь к трем апельсинам» С.С. Прокофьева),Священника («Катерина Измайлова» Д.Д. Шостаковича) и другие. Участвовал в гастролях театра в Израиле, Италии, Франции, Кипре, Болгарии, Эстонии.

Певец активно сотрудничает с российскими и зарубежными театрами. В 2006 году по приглашению Фонда Тосканини исполнил партию Спарафучиле («Риголетто») на сцене Театра Дж. Верди в Буссето (Италия). Также исполнил партии Дона Базилио («Севильский цирюльник») в Оперном театре Лимассола (Кипр, 2007); Собакина («Царская невеста») в Театре Массимо Беллини (Италия, 2008); Рамфиса («Аида») в Квинслендской королевской опере в Брисбене (Австралия, 2010),Немецкой государственной опере (Германия, 2014); Бориса Годунова («Борис Годунов») в Королевской опере Валлонии (Бельгия, 2010),Муниципальном театре Сантьяго (Чили, 2011),Екатеринбургском театре оперы и балета (Россия, 2012); Старого цыгана («Алеко» С.В. Рахманинова) в Лионской опере (Франция, 2011); Командора («Дон Жуан» В.А. Моцарта) в Концертном зале Де Дулен (Голландия, 2010),Латвийской национальной опере (Латвия, 2010),Муниципальном театре Сантьяго (Чили, 2012),Театре де Капитоль (Франция, 2013); Вурма («Луиза Миллер» Дж. Верди) в Лионской опере (Франция, 2011); Водяного («Русалка» А. Дворжака) в Большом театре Женевы (Швейцария, 2013),Оперном театре Монте-Карло (Монако, 2014); Тимура («Турандот» Дж. Пуччини) в Муниципальном театре Сантьяго (Чили, 2014); Досифея («Хованщина» М.П. Мусоргского) в Фламандской опере (Бельгия, 2014); Царя Тоаса («Ифигения в Тавриде» К.В. Глюка) в Большом театре Женевы (Швейцария, 2015).

В 2015 году певец исполнил партию Пимена в опере «Борис Годунов» на Международном оперном фестивале имени Ф.И. Шаляпина (Татарский академический государственный театр оперы и балета имени М. Джалиля, Казань).

Алексей Тихомиров постоянно сотрудничает с дирижерами В. Федосее­вым, М. Плетнёвым, В. Спиваковым, В. Юровским, В. Синайским, Д. Юровским, Г. Дмитряком, Р. Мути и другими. В 2010 дебютировал в Большом театре России в партии Зараст­ро («Волшебная флейта» В.А. Моцарта). Также на сцене театра исполнил партии Руслана («Руслан и Людмила» М.И. Глинки) и Пимена («Борис Годунов»).

С 2015 года — солист театра Новая Опера.

Звания и призы:

  • лауреат премии города Москвы в области литературы и искусства (2017)
  • победитель первого республиканского конкурса и обладатель звания «Лучший молодой бас Татарстана» (Казань, 2007)
  • лауреат I Международного конкурса оперных артистов Галины Вишневской (I премия, Москва, 2006)

Партии в спектаклях театра:

Борис Годунов — «Борис Годунов» М.П. Мусоргского
Василий Собакин — «Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова
Гремин — «Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского
Князь Галицкий — «Князь Игорь» А.П. Бородина
Базилио — «Севильский цирюльник» Дж. Россини
Спарафучиле — «Риголетто» Дж. Верди
Мефистофель — «Фауст» Ш. Гуно
Алеко — «Алеко» С.В. Рахманинова, концертное исполнение
Лоренцо — «Капулетти и Монтекки» В. Беллини, концертное исполнение

«Борис Годунов» М.П. Мусоргского. Борис Годунов — Алексей Тихомиров, Фёдор — Полина Шамаева. 22.04.2017. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Борис Годунов» М.П. Мусоргского. Борис Годунов — Алексей Тихомиров 22.04.2017. Фотограф — Д. Кочетков«Фауст» Ш. Гуно. Мефистофель — Алексей Тихомиров, Марта — Ирина Ромишевская 16.09.16. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Фауст» Ш. Гуно. Мефистофель — Алексей Тихомиров 16.09.16. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Фауст» Ш. Гуно. Мефистофель — Алексей Тихомиров, Фауст — Георгий Васильев 16.09.16. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Князь Игорь» А.П. Бородина, Галицкий — Алексей Тихомиров. 03.10.2015, фото — Даниил Кочетков.Алексей Тихомиров, партия фортепиано — Дмитрий Сибирцев. Третий фестиваль камерной музыки «Вокальные перекрестки». 17.02.2016. Фото — Даниил КочетковАлексей Тихомиров. Гала-концерт Крещенского фестиваля. 07.02.2016. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Капулетти и Монтекки» В. Беллини. Лоренцо — Алексей Тихомиров, Джульетта — Ирина Костина. 05.02.2016. Фото — Д. Кочетков«Алеко» С.В. Рахманинова, концертное исполнение. Земфира — Жаля Исмаилова, Алеко — Алексей Тихомиров. 27.01.2016. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Риголетто» Дж. Верди. Спарафучиле — Алексей Тихомиров, Маддалена — Юлия Меннибаева. 16.06.2015. Фото — Даниил КочетковАлексей Тихомиров. «За прекрасных дам!» 07.03.2015. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Евгений Онегин» П.И. Чайковского. Гремин — Алексей Тихомиров. 09.02.2016. Фото — Даниил Кочетков«Царская невеста» Н.А. Римского-Корсакова. Василий Собакин — Алексей Тихомиров, Иван Лыков — Алексей Неклюдов, Домна Сабурова — Ольга Терентьева. 28.02.2015. Фото — Д. Кочетков.

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30