Hans-Joachim Frey

Guest Stage Director
Hans-Joachim Frey

He enrolled in three different courses of study as an opera singer, as a director for musical theatre and as a cultural manager. 

From 1997 to 2007 he was opera director of the famous Semperoper in Dresden and from 2007 till 2011 he was the General Director of Theater Bremen in Germany. In addition he founded the Dresden Semperoper Ball in 2006.

As chairman he founded the international singing of Italian Opera the competition Competizione dell’Opera in Dresden in 1996, which has become one of the best of its kind till today.

As director he staged Aida, The Flying Dutchman and Turandot at the Seebühne Bremen. from 2008 to 2010. He also produced the gala event for the 50th anniversary of the town twinning between Dresden and St. Petersburg at the Mikhailovsky Theatre in St. Petersburg and also worked at the Mariinsky Theatre for a production in 2010. A year later he directed the opera Tsar and Carpenter (Zar und Zimmermann) at the Boris Pokrovsky Chamber Opera in Moscow. In October 2012 Frey staged Richard Wagner’s opera The Flying Dutchman at the theatres in Ulan-Ude and Irkutsk. In 2013 he produced the opening gala for the new opera house in the Primorsky region at Wladiswostok. In October 2014 he premiered a new production of Mozart’s Cosi fan tutte in Ulan-Ude. He directed the opera Tosca in 2015/16 in Wladiwostok, Beijing and Batumi. Also in 2016, he directed Ariadne of Naxos at the Chamberopera of Boris Pokrowski and in 2017 — Magic Flute at the Bolshoi theatre of Belarus in Minsk.

Since 2014 he has been a regular advisor the general Director at the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow.

Hans-Joachim Frey has worked as general and artistic director of LIVA in the European Capital of Culture Linz in Austria since 2012/13. Among other thinks he is responsible for the Brucknerhaus and the International Bruckner Festival.

He has been invited professor at the Seoul Arts College since 2011, since 2015 also at the EWHA University in Seoul/ South Korea.

From 2017/18 Hans-Joachim Frey was becoming the new artistic Director of the Sirius-Foundation Talent and success in Sochi.

Productions:

Donizetti's Lucia di Lammermoor — Stage Director
«To the 200th anniversary from the birth of Jacques Offenbach»(concert) — Stage Director

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Ханс-Йоахим Фрай

Приглашенный режиссер
Ханс-Йоахим Фрай

Обучался по трем специальностям: оперный певец, режиссер музыкального театра и менеджер в области культуры.

С 1997 по 2007 он был оперным режиссером в Земперопер в Дрездене, а с 2007 по 2011 — главным режиссером Театрального объединения Бремена (Германия). Основатель (2006) и бессменный руководитель дрезденского бала в Земперопер.

В 1996 году основал Международный вокальный конкурс исполнителей итальянской оперы Competizione dell’Opera.

В качестве режиссера поставил оперы «Аида» Дж. Верди, «Летучий голландец» Р. Вагнера и «Турандот» Дж. Пуччини на Сцене на воде в Бремене с 2008 по 2010. Подготовил гала-концерт к 50-летию побратимства Дрездена и Санкт-Петербурга в Михайловском театре (2010). В 2011 году поставил оперу «Царь и Плотник» А. Лорцинга в Камерном музыкальном театре им. Б.А. Покровского в Москве. В 2012 Фрай поставил оперу «Летучий голландец» в Бурятском театре оперы и балета им. Г.Ц. Цыдынжапова (Улан-Удэ) и Иркутском музыкальном театре имени Н.М. Загурского, в 2013 — праздничный гала-концерт в честь открытия Приморской сцены Мариинского театра во Владивостоке. В 2014 состоя­лась премьера его постановки «Так поступают все женщины» В.А. Моцарта в Улан-Удэ. Также он поставил оперу «Тоска» во Владивостоке, Пекине и Батуми в сезоне 2015/16. В 2016 году осуществил постановку оперы «Ариадна на Наксосе» Р. Штрауса в Камерном музыкальном театре, в 2017 — «Волшебной флейты» в Большом театре оперы и балета Республики Беларусь в Минске.

С 2014 года — постоянный советник генерального директора Большого театра в Москве.

Фрай — главный режиссер и художественный руководитель общества организации мероприя­тий LIVA (Линц, Австрия) с 2012 года. Он отвечает за мероприя­тия в Брукнерхаус и на Международном Брукнеровском фестивале.

С 2011 года Фрай — профессор Сеульского колледжа искусств, с 2015 — Женского университета Ихва (Южная Корея). В сезоне 2017/18 Фрай стал новым художественным руководителем образовательного центра «Сириус» фонда «Талант и успех» в Сочи.

Участие в постановках театра:

«Лючия ди Ламмермур» Г. Доницетти — режиссер
«К 200-летию со дня рождения Ж. Оффенбаха» (концерт) — режиссер

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30