Vladimir Vasiliev

Guest Stage Director
Vladimir Vasiliev

People’s Artist of the USSR (1973),Soviet and Russian ballet dancer, ballet-master, choreographer, actor, theatre director and teacher.He graduated from the Moscow Ballet School in 1968 (Prof. Gabovich’s class).

In 1958 he became a leading dancer at the Bolshoi Theatre, where he worked for more than thirty years. In 1982, he graduated from Ballet-Master Department at RATI-GITIS; between 1982 and 1995 he taught choreography there (in 1989 he got the title of professor).

Being a perfect dancer, he danced almost all the leading parts in classical and modern ballets during his career. Vladimir Vasiliev was Ekaterina Maksimova’s husband and permanent partner on the stage.

In 1971,Vasilievstarted to work as choreographer and stage director. He produced a number of ballets, three operas (Verdi’s La Traviata at the Bolshoi Theatre, 1996; O Mozart! Mozart…, the Moscow Novaya Opera Theatre, 1995; Juno and Avos Lenkom, 1981),and ballets on TV — Gavrilin’s Anyuta and The House by the Road.

In 1995 to 2000, Vladimir Vasiliev was the Artistic Director and General Manager of the Bolshoi Theatre.

Vladimir Vasiliev is a professor emeritus of the Lomonosov Moscow State University, a full-fledged member of the International Art Academy and of the Russian Academy of Arts. He is the secretary of the Russian Theatre Workers’ Union of, a vice-chairman of the Russian Centre of the UNESKO International Dance Council.

He holds a great number of prizes and awards, includingthe Lenin Komsomol Prize (1968),the Lenin Prize (1970),the USSR State Prize (1977),the 3rdclass Order For Merit to the Fatherland (2008) and many others.

Productions:

O Mozart! Mozart… (Requiem) — Stage Director and Choreographer

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Владимир Васильев

Приглашенный режиссер
Владимир Васильев

Народный артист СССР (1973),советский и российский артист балета, балетмейстер, хореограф, актёр, театральный режиссёр, педагог.

В 1958 году окончил Московскую государственную академию хореографии по классу М.М. Габовича. С 1958 года стал солистом балетной группы Большого театра, где проработал больше тридцати лет. В 1982 году окончил балетмейстерское отделение ГИТИСа, в 1982–1995 преподавал там же хореографию (с 1989 года — профессор).

В совершенстве овладев искусством танца, за годы карьеры Васильев станцевал практически все ведущие партии классических и современных балетов. Владимир Васильев был мужем и постоянным сценическим партнёром Екатерины Максимовой.

С 1971 года Васильев выступает в качестве хореографа и режиссера. Он поставил ряд балетов, три оперных спектакля («Травиата» Дж. Верди, Большой театр, 1996 г.; «О Моцарт! Моцарт…», Московский театр Новая Опера, 1995 г., «Юнона и Авось», Ленком, 1981),а также телебалеты «Анюта» и «Дом у дороги» на музыку В.А. Гаврилина.

С 1995 по 2000 год Владимир Васильев работал художественным руководителем и директором Большого театра.

Владимир Васильев — почетный профессор Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова, действительный член Международной академии творчества и Академии российского искусства, секретарь Союза театральных деятелей России, заместитель председателя исполкома Российского центра Международного совета танца при ЮНЕСКО.

Является обладателем огромного числа премий и наград, среди которых премия Ленинского комсомола (1968),Ленинская премия (1970),Государственная премия СССР (1977),Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» III степени (2008) и многие другие.

Участие в постановках театра:

«О Моцарт! Моцарт…» (реквием) — режиссер и хореограф

Евгений Колобов, Екатерина Максимова и Владимир Васильев

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30