Victoria Agarkova

Stage Director
Victoria Agarkova

In 2018, Victoria Agarkova graduated with honours from the Russian University of Theatre Arts (GITIS) with a degree in musical theatre directing (Georgiy Isaakyan’s class). In 2019, she did an internship with Kama Ginkas in the Moscow Youth Theatre.

In 2017, she staged Rodion Shchedrin’s choral opera Boyarina Morozova in the GITIS-theatre. In the same year, the production was shown at the all-Russia festival “Imprinted Angel” dedicated to the 85th birthday of Rodion Shchedrin.

In 2017-2018, she taught acting at the Ostankino College of Modern Management, Cinema and TV.

In 2018, she directed the Russian premiere of Benjamin Britten’s opera Owen Wingrave in the Natalia Sats Moscow State Musical Theatre for Young Audiences. The production entered the long list of the Golden Mask Russian National Theatrical Award in 2019. In the same year, she staged Igor Stravinsky’s The Soldier’s Tale in the Russian National Music Museum.

In 2019, she and a group of her colleagues founded the (IN)dependent Theatre. As part of the team she produced Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker (the Pyotr Tchaikovsky Museum in Moscow) and Rachmaninov’s Aleko (one of the winners of the TheatreONstage programme). During the Arts Night-2019, the production of Aleko was shown in the Maksim Gorky Moscow Art Theatre, and an excerpt from the production was performed in the Gelikon Opera.

In December 2019, as part of the programme of UK-Russia Year of Music, she directed the Moscow premiere of Benjamin Britten’s parable opera Curlew River in St. Andrew’s Anglican Church in Moscow. The project was organized by the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory jointly with the Royal College of Music (London).

In February 2020, she participated as second director in the production Back and Forth (based on Hindemith’s Hin und Zurück, Puccini’s Tosca, Bellini’s I Capuleti e i Montecchi and Purcell’s Dido and Aeneas, directed by Dmitry Bikbaev) in Gelikon Opera.

She joined the Novaya Opera Theatre in 2018 as an assistant stage director. In 2020, she became a stage director.

Productions:

Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte  - Director of Greetings in the Foyer

Contact

Государственное бюджетное учреждение культуры города Москвы «Московский театр «Новая Опера» имени Е.В.Колобова»

ГБУК МТ «Новая Опера» им. Е.В.Колобова

Ticket Office:
Open:

12:00 to 19:30 – on the days of evening events;

11:00 to 19:00 – on the days of morning performances (beginning at 12:00);

12:00 to 19:00 – on other days;

Break – 15:00 to 15:30.

Виктория Агаркова

Режиссер
Виктория Агаркова

С отличием окончила Российский университет театрального искусства — ГИТИС (режиссер музыкального театра, мастерская Г.Г. Исаакяна, 2018). В 2019 году прошла стажировку под руководством К.М. Гинкаса в театре МТЮЗ.

В 2017 году на сцене ГИТИС-театра поставила хоровую оперу Р. Щедрина «Боярыня Морозова». В том же году спектакль прошел на всероссийском фестивале «Запечатленный ангел», к 85-летию Родиона Щедрина.

В 2017–2018 преподавала актерское мастерство в Останкинском колледже современного управления, кино и телевидения.

В 2018 году как режиссер осуществила российскую премьеру оперы Бенджамина Бриттена «Оуэн Уингрейв» («Тайна семьи Уингрейв») в Московском государственном академическом Детском музыкальном театре имени Н.И. Сац. Спектакль вошел в лонг-лист Российской национальной премии «Золотая Маска» (2019). В том же году в Российском национальном музее музыки поставила «Историю солдата» И.Ф. Стравинского.

В 2019 году стала одним из основателей «(NE)зависимого театра». В составе труппы поставила спектакли «Щелкунчик» П.И. Чайковского (музей «П.И. Чайковского в Москве») и «Алеко» С.В. Рахманинова (один из победителей программы ТеатрONstage). На акции «Ночь искусств» — 2019 опера «Алеко» прошла на сцене МХАТ им. М. Горького, а также был исполнен фрагмент спектакля в Музыкальном театре «Геликон-опера».

В декабре 2019 года в рамках программы Года музыки Великобритании и России осуществила московскую премьеру оперы-притчи Б. Бриттена «Река Кёрлью» в Англиканской церкви Святого Андрея (Москва). Проект был организован Московской государственной консерваторией им. П.И. Чайковского совместно с Королевским колледжем музыки (Лондон).

В феврале 2020 года приняла участие в качестве второго режиссера в постановке спектакля «Туда и обратно» (по мотивам опер П. Хиндемита «Туда и обратно»,
Дж. Пуччини «Тоска», В. Беллини «Капулетти и Монтекки» и Г. Персёлла «Дидона и Эней»; режиссер-постановщик Дмитрий Бикбаев) в театре «Геликон-опера».

В Новой Опере работает с 2018 года помощником режиссера, ассистентом режиссера, а с 2020 — режиссером театра.

Участие в постановках театра:

«Волшебная флейта» В.А. Моцарта (сказка с картинками) — режиссер приветствия в фойе

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – Вс: 12:00 – 19:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30