Victor Volsky, Rafail Volsky

Guest Designers
Victor Volsky, Rafail Volsky

Victor Volsky is an Honoured Art Worker of Russia. He graduated from the Production Design Department of the Moscow Art Theatre School in 1972. He was the first theatrical designer to win the Lenin Komsomol Prize (1979).

Rafail Volsky (1938–2007) is an Honoured Art Worker of Russia.

During many years of collaboration the brothers Volsky have designed more than 200 opera, ballet and drama productions.

They designed sets and costumes for a great number of the Bolshoi Theatre’s productions of world opera classics such as Wagner’s Das Rheingold, Handel’s Giulio Cesare, Gluck’s Iphigénie en Aulide, Massenet’s Werther, Dargomyzhsky’s Rusalka,and of the ballets Balda by Shostakovich and Matador to Falla's music.

They designed sets and costumes for productions of the State Academic Maly Theatre, the Gorky Moscow Art Theatre, the Mayakovsky Academic Theatre, Na Maloy Bronnoy Moscow Drama Theatre, the Central Academic Russian Army Theatre and others.

An important part of Volskys’ work is collaboration with director Boris Pokrovsky in the Moscow Academic Chamber Theatre where they created productions that lent éclat to this theatre.

In collaboration with Vladimir Vasiliev, performing as a theatre director, Victor and Rafail Volsky did productions of the following ballet: Gavrilin’s Anyuta, Minkus’ Don Quixote and Prokofiev’s Cinderella. In the Novaya Opera Theatre they produced Requiem in two parts O Mozart! Mozart… (1995).

As set designers the brothers Volsky have worked in academic opera and ballet theatres in Lithuania, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Kirgizia and Azerbaijan. They have participated in productions of Russian and world opera and ballet classics in Italy, Germany, Austria, Hungary, France, Finland, Greece, and Japan.

Productions:

O Mozart! Mozart… (Requiem) — Set and Costume Designer

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Виктор Вольский, Рафаил Вольский

Приглашенные художники
Виктор Вольский, Рафаил Вольский

Виктор Вольский — заслуженный деятель искусств России. Окончил постановочный факультет Школы-студии МХАТ (1972),первым из театральных художников удостоен премии Ленинского комсомола (1979).

Рафаил Вольский (1938–2007) — заслуженный деятель искусств России.

За годы совместной работы братьями Вольскими оформлено свыше 200 оперных, балетных и драматических спектаклей.

Многие годы с неизменным успехом в Большом театре шли спектакли мировой оперной классики в декорациях и костюмах Виктора и Рафаила Вольских («Золото Рейна» Р. Вагнера, «Юлий Цезарь» Г.Ф. Генделя, «Ифигения в Авлиде» К.В. Глюка, «Вертер» Ж. Массне, «Русалка» Г. Даргомыжского),а также балеты «Балда» Д. Шостаковича и «Матадор» на музыку М. де Фальи.

Ими созданы сценография и костюмы к спектаклям Государственного академического Малого театра, МХАТа им. М. Горького, Московского академического театра им. В. Маяковcкого, Московского драматического театра на Малой Бронной, Центрального академического театра Российской армии и других.

Особая страница в творчестве братьев Вольских — совместная работа с режиссером Б.А. Покровским в Московском государственном академическом камерном театре, где были созданы спектакли, составившие славу этого коллектива.

Совместно с Владимиром Васильевым, выступавшим в роли театрального режиссера, Виктор и Рафаил Вольские осуществили постановки балетов: «Анюта» В. Гаврилина, «Дон Кихот» Л. Минкуса, «Золушка» С. Прокофьева. В Московском театре Новая Опера ими был поставлен и реквием в двух частях «О Моцарт! Моцарт…» (1995).

Как сценографы Вольские работали в академических театрах оперы и балета Литвы, Эстонии, Казахстана, Киргизии, Азербайджана. Они принимали участие в постановках русской и мировой оперной и балетной классики в Италии, Германии, Австрии, Венгрии, Франции, Финляндии, Греции, Японии.

Участие в постановках театра:

«О Моцарт! Моцарт…» (реквием) — сценография и костюмы

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30