Igor Chapurin

Guest Designer
Igor Chapurin

Russian fashion designer Igor Chapurin graduated from the Vitebsk Institute of Technology as a womenswear designer. 

He won the Nina Ricci contest in Paris, designed dresses for the finalists of the Miss Europe, Miss World and Miss Universe beauty contests, won a prestigious prize of the Russian Association of Haute Couture, and created wardrobes for Russia’s first ladies Lyudmila Putina and Svetlana Medvedeva.

He designed costumes for Theatrical Partnership 814’s production of Wit Works Woe, directed by Oleg Menshikov (1998–2000),sets and costumes for the ballet Madame Lioneli to music by Gavin Bryars and John Adams (choreographed by Kirill Simonov, the ballet was premiered in the theatre of the Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatoire in St. Petersburg and later shown in London’s Albert Hall),and costumes for Kirill Serebrennikov’s production of The Demon.

Igor Chapurin was the first Russian fashion-designer commissioned by the Bolshoi Theatre to design the scenography and costumes for the ballets Les Presages by Leonid Myasin to music by Tchaikovsky (2005), Jeu de cartes to music by Stravinsky (choreographed by Alexei Ratmansky, 2005),and Class Concert to music by Glazunov, Lyadov, Rubinstein and Shostakovich (2007). In 2010 he did costumes for the Bolshoi’s production of Strauss’s Die Fledermaus. He continues his collaboration with the Bolshoi Theatre, participating in international projects such as Creation 2010 and Reflections.

Jointly with the Swarovski company, Igor Chapurin designed costumes for Russian rhythmic gymnasts Alina Kabaeva and Irina Chashina.

 He is a member of the designers’ pool in the official schedule of the Paris Fashion Week. He creates pret-a-porter and haute couture collections and works with mass market brands, producing capsule wardrobe collections.

Productions:

Weinberg's The Passenger — Costume Designer

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Игорь Чапурин

Приглашенный художник
Игорь Чапурин

Российский дизайнер. Окончил Витебский технологический институт по специальности «конструктор женской одежды». 

Победитель конкурса компании Nina Ricci в Париже, автор платьев для финалисток конкурсов красоты «Мисс Европа», «Мисс Мира», «Мисс Вселенная», призер Российской Ассоциа­ции Высокой моды, известен также благодаря работе над гардеробами первых леди России — Людмилы Путиной и Светланы Медведевой.

Разработал костюмы для постановки театрального товарищества 814 «Горе от ума» (режиссер Олег Меньшиков, 1998–2000),костюмы и декорации к балету «Мадам Лионели» на музыку Г. Брайерса и Дж. Адамса (постановка Кирилла Симонова, премьера состоя­лась на сцене театра Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории имени Н.А. Римского-Корсакова, затем спектакль был показан в Альберт-холле, Лондон),автор костюмов для спектакля Кирилла Серебренникова «Демон».

Игорь Чапурин — первый российский fashion-дизайнер, которого Большой театр удостоил права создать сценическое оформление и костюмы к балетным спектаклям: «Предзнаменования» Леонида Мясина на музыку П.И. Чайковского (2005),«Игра в карты» И.Ф. Стравинского (постановка Алексея Ратманского, 2005),«Класс-концерт» на музыку А.К. Глазунова, А.К. Лядова, А.Г. Рубинштейна, Д.Д. Шостаковича (2007). В 2010 создал костюмы к оперетте И. Штрауса «Летучая мышь». Продолжает сотрудничество с Большим театром, участвуя в международных театральных проектах, в том числе Creation 2010, Reflections.

Совместно с компанией Swarovski Чапурин разработал костюмы для российских гимнасток Алины Кабаевой и Ирины Чащиной.

Модельер входит в пул дизайнеров официального расписания парижской Недели моды, создает коллекции prêt-à-porter и haute couture, а также работает с масс-маркет брендами, выпуская капсульные коллекции одежды.

Участие в постановках театра:

«Пассажирка» М.С. Вайнберга — костюмы

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30