Boris Messerer

Guest Designer
Boris Messerer

Graduated from the Moscow Architecture Institute in 1956. In 1960, he became a production designer at the Sovremennik Theatre in Moscow. In 1990–1998, he was the chief designer at the Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre. He also collaborated with the Gorky MKHAT, the Satira Theatre, the Taganka Theatre, the Mayakovsky Theatre, the Leipzig Opera Theatre and others. He collaborated with many great Russian and foreign directors, including Oleg Efremov, Yuri Lyubimov, Boris Pokrovsky, Mark Zakharov, Andrey Goncharov. He designed sets for more than 100 opera, ballet and drama productions. He also worked as a designer for the cinema (screen version of the Satira Theatre’s production Malysh and Karlsson-on-the-Roof, 1971; LevGurych Sinichkin, 1974; The Twelve Chairs, 1976; The Romanovs. The Crowned Family, 2000).

He has created conceptions and design for more than 30 exhibitions in the Pushkin Fine Arts Museum, the History Museum, and the All-Russia Decorative Art Museum. He does easel painting, graphics, installations, sculptures. He has had more than 40 personal exhibitions in Moscow and other cities in Russia. He created the Bella Akhmadullina memorial in Tarusa (2013).

Boris Messerer holds the 4th class Order of Merit for the Motherland, the Order of Honour, the Cristal Turandot Theatrical Prize (2008) and other awards. He is a laureate of the Russian State Prize (1995, 2002),a member of the Russian Academy of Arts, the Theatre Workers’ Union, the Designers’ Union and the Russian Filmmakers’ Union. He is a member of the Nika Russian Cinema Art Academy and the Golden Eagle National Academy of Cinema Arts and Studies.

Boris Messerer’s works are housed in the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts and in other museums and private collections in Russia and abroad.

Productions:

Martynov's The School for Wives — Set Designer

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Борис Мессерер

Приглашенный художник
Борис Мессерер

Окончил Московский архитектурный институт (1956). С 1960 — художник-постановщик Московского театра «Современник». В 1990–1998 — главный художник МХТ имени А.П. Чехова. Также сотрудничал с МХАТ им. М. Горького, Театром сатиры, Театром на Таганке, театром имени Владимира Маяковского, Лейпцигским оперным театром и другими. Сотрудничал с крупнейшими российскими и зарубежными режиссерами, среди которых О. Ефремов, Ю. Любимов, Б. Покровский, М. Захаров, А. Гончаров. Автор сценографии более 100 оперных, балетных и драматических спектаклей. Работал художником в кино (экранизация спектакля Московского театра сатиры «Малыш и Карлсон, который живет на крыше», 1971; «Лев Гурыч Синичкин», 1974; «Двенадцать стульев», 1976; «Романовы. Венценосная семья», 2000).

Автор концепций и художественного оформления более чем 30 выставок в ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина, Историческом музее, Всероссийском музее декоративно-прикладного и народного искусства. Занимается станковой живописью, графикой, инсталляцией, скульптурой. Провел более 40 персональных выставок в столице и городах России. Автор памятника Белле Ахмадуллиной (2013, Таруса).

Награжден Орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством IV степени», Орденом почета, театральной премией «Хрустальная Турандот» (2008) и другими наградами. Лауреат Государственных премий РФ (1995, 2002),член Российской Академии Художеств, Союза театральных дея-телей, Союза дизайнеров и Союза кинематографистов РФ. Академик Российской академии кинематографических искусств «Ника» и Национальной академии кинематографических искусств и наук России «Золотой орел».

Работы Б.А. Мессерера хранятся в Государственной Третьяковской Галерее, ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина и других музеях и частных собраниях в России и за рубежом.

Участие в постановках театра:

«Школа жён» В.И. Мартынова — сценография

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30