Aivar Salikhov

Guest Lighting Designer
Aivar Salikhov

Graduated from the Production Department of the Moscow Art Theatre School in 2010. When still a student, he worked as an assistant to lighting designers Damir Ismagilov and Gleb Felshtinsky at the productions Die FledermausWozzeck, Ruslan and Lyudmila (Bolshoi Theatre),The Tempest (Et Cetera Theatre) to mention a few.

Since 2004, he has been a lighting designer in theatres of Moscow, Ufa, Yaroslavl, Kazan, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk and many other Russian cities. Among his works are the following productions: A Streetcar Named Desire, Doublebassand, The House for the Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre; The Queen of Spades, Tristan und Isolde, La Cenerentola and Capriccio for the Novaya Opera, The Reflection for the Pushkin Drama Theatre, God of Carnage for the Sovremennik Theatre, The Marriage of Belugin for the Tabakov Theatre, A Poor Billionaire, Do not Part With Your Loved Ones and Zoika’s Flat for the Volkov Drama Theatre of Yaroslavl, Be in the Mood for Opera for the Bolshoi Theatre, Aida for the Musa Cälil Opera and Ballet Theatre of Tatarstan. He has designed lighting for a number of gala concerts including The Day of Slavic Writing, Kremlin-Gala, and Ballet Stars of the 21st Century at the Kremlin State Palace.

He develops lighting complexes for theatres and other venues. Aivar has participated in the Bolshoi Theatre’s reconstruction and led the start-up works on the stage lighting complex as well technical implementation of the lighting design for the Gala Concert at the re-opening of the theatre and for new productions. He has adapted the lighting designs of the Bolshoi Theatre’s productions for tours in the USA, Canada, Japan and Australia.

Currently he is the head of the Bolshoi Theatre’s Stage Lighting Department and a guest lighting designer at the Novaya Opera.

Productions:

Tchaikovsky's The Queen of Spades — Lighting Designer
Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker. An Opera — Lighting Designer
Strauss's Capriccio — Lighting Designer
Rossini's La Cenerentola — Lighting Designer
Donizetti's Lucia di Lammermoor — Lighting Designer
Wagner's Tristan und Isolde — Lighting Designer
Weinberg's The Passenger — Lighting Designer

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Айвар Салихов

Приглашенный художник по свету
Айвар Салихов

Окончил Школу-студию МХАТ (постановочный факультет, 2010). Во время учебы в качестве ассистента работал с художниками по свету Дамиром Исмагиловым и Глебом Фильштинским над оформлением спектаклей «Летучая мышь», «Воццек», «Руслан и Людмила» (Большой театр),«Буря» (театр «Et Cetera») и других.

С 2004 года работает в качестве художника по свету в театрах Москвы, Уфы, Ярославля, Казани, Южно-Сахалинска и других городов России. Среди его работ — спектакли «Трамвай Желание», «Контрабас», «Дом» (Московский художественный театр имени А.П. Чехова); «Пиковая дама», «Тристан и Изольда», «Золушка», «Каприччио» (Московский театр Новая Опера имени Е.В. Колобова); «Отражения» (Московский драматический театр имени А.С. Пушкина),«Бог резни» (театр «Современник»); «Женитьба Белугина» (Московский театр под руководством О. Табакова); «Бедный миллио­нер», «С любимыми не расставайтесь», «Зойкина квартира» (Российский государственный академический театр драмы имени Ф. Волкова, Ярославль); «Настройся на оперу» (Большой театр),«Аида» (Татарский академический театр оперы и балета имени М. Джалиля). Выполнил художественно-световое оформление ряда гала-концертов, таких как «День славянской письменности», Kremlin-gala, «Звезды балета XXI века» (Государственный Кремлевский дворец).

Занимается разработкой светотехнических комплексов для театров и других сценических площадок. Принимал активное участие в реконструкции Большого театра России, руководил выполнением пусконаладочных работ по проекту комплекса постановочного освещения, технической реализацией художественно-светового оформления Гала-концерта к открытию театра и премьерных спектаклей. Адаптировал художественно-световое оформление спектаклей Большого театра для гастролей в США, Канаде, Японии, Австралии.

В настоя­щее время возглавляет службу постановочного освещения Большого театра России и является приглашенным художником по свету театра Новая Опера имени Е.В. Колобова.

Участие в постановках театра:

«Лючия ди Ламмермур» Г. Доницетти — художник по свету
«Тристан и Изольда» Р. Вагнера — художник по свету
«Пассажирка» М.С. Вайнберга — художник по свету
«Пиковая дама» П.И. Чайковского — художник по свету
«Щелкунчик. Опера» П.И. Чайковского — художник по свету
«Каприччио» Р. Штрауса — художник по свету
«Золушка» Дж. Россини — художник по свету

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30