Yuri Medianik

Conductor
Yuri Medianik

The musician graduated from the Violin Department of the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, where he later completed his post-graduate studies, and from the Button Accordion Department of the Gnessins Russian Academy of Music. He took an assistantship training course at Conservatoire Royale de Mons (Belgium). He participates in workshops and seminars of Curt Mazur and Johannes Gustavsson. He studies conducting in the Ippolitov-Ivanov State Musical Pedagogical Institute (People's Artist of the USSR, Prof. Yuri Simonov's class).

In 2007, he founded the Pluri_Art Orchestra, which took part in the festivals Nobility Seasons, Days of Slavic Script and Culture, Classics and Jazz and also in the Star Factory TV show on Channel One Russia.

In 2007, he founded the Emotion-orchestra, whose repertory comprises original interpretations of pieces from different epochs: from Baroque to the 20th-century music. The Vivaldi. Tango Times programme is the first example of interpreting Vivaldi’s Le quattro stagioni in the tango genre.

During the existence of the Emotion-orchestra more than a million spectators in 50 cities all over Russia visisted their concerts.

Yuri Medyanik is the artistic director of the Russkoe Pole orchestra; since 2009 he has closely collaborated with the Tenors of the 20th Century art project. As a guest conductor he appears with Jerusalem Israel Camerata, the Kaliningrad Symphony Orchestra, Russian Camerata, the Tavrichesky International Symphony Orchestra, the Netanya Kibbutz Israel Orchestra, and the Samara Virtuosi orchestra. Among the soloists with whom Medyanik collaborates as a conductor are Avi Avital (mandolin, Israel),Olga Sepss (piano, Germany),Vanessa Benneli Mosel (piano, Italy),Federico Lepre (tenor, Italy),Maksim Paster (tenor, Russia).

One of the most spectacular projects created and conducted by Yuri Medyanik was the Love Story. Anna Magdalena and Johann Sebastian Bach concert programme with the actress Irina Apeksimova. This program was successfully presented in Riga, Tver, Yekaterinburg and Moscow.

Since 2015, he has been an assistant conductor at the Novaya Opera. Since 2016, he has been a conductor at the Novaya Opera Theatre.

In 2015, he conducted the awarding ceremony of the All-Russia competition The Area of Kindness in the Christ the Saviour Cathedral. He made his conducting debut with the Moscow Symphony Orchestra Russian Philharmonic.

In 2016, Yuri Medianik conducted the orchestra of the Nobility Assembly as part of the Russian Classics charitable music festival (Serpukhov District).

Since 2016, he has been the director and chief conductor of the All-Russia State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company Orchestra. Also in 2016 he was a conductor at the Open All-Russia Competition of Young Talents, The Blue Bird, on the Rossiya 1 TV channel.

In 2017, he conducted the Rostov Academic Symphony Orchestra and debuted with the Royal Bangkok Symphony Orchestra.

Roles performed at the Novaya Opera:

Part in the production Waltzes, Tangos & Foxtrots (gala concert)

Productions:

Wartime Songs (concert) — Conductor
Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker. An Opera — Conductor
Waltzes, Tangos & Foxtrots (gala concert) — Conductor
Gounod's Romeo et Juliette — Conductor
Rossini's La Cenerentola — Conductor
Donizetti's Lucia di Lammermoor — Conductor
Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker — Conductor
Orff's Carmina Burana — Conductor
Puccini's La bohème — Conductor
“Wow! Concert!” (concert show for children and adults) — Conductor
Martynov's The School for Wives — Conductors

Contact

Ticket Office:
Open:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30

Юрий Медяник

Дирижер
Юрий Медяник

Окончил Московскую консерваторию имени П.И. Чайковского, аспирантуру по классу скрипки; окончил Российскую академию музыки имени Гнесиных по классу баяна, стажировался в Академии по классу дирижирования, а также обучался в Королевской Консерватории в Монс (Бельгия). Окончил ассистентуру-стажировку Московской консерватории имени П.И. Чайковского по классу скрипки. Участвует в мастер-классах и семинарах маэстро Курта Мазура и Йоханнеса Густавсона. Обучается в классе оперно-симфонического дирижирования Музыкально-педагогического института имени М.М. Ипполитова-Иванова (класс народного артиста СССР, проф. Ю.И. Симонова).

Юрий Медяник — основатель Pluri_Art Orchestra (2007). Коллектив участвовал в фестивалях «Дворянские сезоны», «Дни славянской письменности и культуры», «Классика и Джаз», а также в телепроекте «Фабрика звезд» на Первом канале.

В 2007 году музыкант основал коллектив Emotion-orchestra, в репертуар которого вошли оригинальные акустические аранжировки произведений разных эпох: от Барокко до музыки XX века. Программа «Вивальди. Времена Танго» является первым в мире примером переосмысления цикла «Времена года» Антонио Вивальди в жанре танго. За годы существования Emotion-orchesta на концертах коллектива побывали около миллио­на слушателей в более чем 50 городах России.

Юрий Медяник является художественным руководителем оркестра «Русское поле», с 2009 года тесно сотрудничает с арт-проектом «ТенорА XXI века». В качестве приглашенного дирижера выступает с такими коллективами, как «Израильская камерата» (Иерусалим),Калининградский симфонический оркестр, камерный оркестр «Российская камерата», Международный симфонический оркестр «Таврический», Netanya Kibbutz Israel Orchestra, оркестр «Виртуо­зы Самары». Среди солистов, с которыми Медяник выступает в качестве дирижёра, — Ави Авиталь (мандолина, Израиль),Ольга Шепс (фортепиа­но, Германия),Ванесса Бенелли Мозель (фортепиа­но, Италия),Федерико Лепре (тенор, Италия),Максим Пастер (тенор, Россия).

Один из ярких проектов Юрия Медяника, где он выступил как автор идеи и дирижер, — концертная программа «История любви. Анна Магдалена и Иоганн Себастьян Бах» с актрисой Ириной Апексимовой. Программа с успехом была представлена в Риге, Твери, Перми, Екатеринбурге и Москве.

С 2015 года — ассистент дирижера театра Новая Опера. С 2016 года — дирижер театра Новая Опера.

В 2015 выступил дирижером на церемонии вручения премии всероссийского конкурса «Область добра» в Храме Христа Спасителя. Дебютировал с Симфоническим оркестром Москвы «Русская филармония».

В 2016 году дирижировал оркестром Благородного Собрания в рамках благотворительного музыкального фестиваля «Русская классика» (Серпуховский район).

C 2016 года — руководитель и дирижер оркестра Всероссийской государственной телевизионной и радиовещательной компании. В этом же году был дирижером открытого всероссийского конкурса юных талантов «Синяя Птица» на телеканале «Россия 1».

В 2017 году дирижировал Ростовским академическим симфоническим оркестром, дебютировал с Королевским симфоническим оркестром Таиланда. 

Партии в спектаклях театра:

Партия в постановке «Вальсы, танго, фокстроты» (гала-концерт)

Участие в постановках театра:

«Песни военных лет» (концерт) — дирижер
«Школа жён» В.И. Мартынова — дирижер
«Щелкунчик. Опера» П.И. Чайковского — дирижер
«Вальсы, танго, фокстроты» (гала-концерт) — дирижер
«Ромео и Джульетта» Ш. Гуно — дирижер
«Лючия ди Ламмермур» Г. Доницетти — дирижер
«Щелкунчик» П.И. Чайковского — дирижер
«Кармина Бурана» К. Орфа — дирижер
«Богема» Дж. Пуччини — дирижер
«ВАУ! Концерт!» (концертное шоу для детей и взрослых) — дирижер
«Золушка» Дж. Россини — дирижер

«Танго страсти», вечерник. Партия фортепиано — Дмитрий Сибирцев; Бандонеон — Юрий Медяник. 17.06.2017. Фото — Д. Кочетков«Песни военных лет» (Концерт). Георгий Фараджев, Александр Захаров, дирижер — Юрий Медяник. 06.05.2017. Фото — Д. КочетковГала-концерт «Вальсы, танго, фокстроты», дирижер — Юрий Медяник. 17.05.2016. Фото — Пётр КолчинДирижер Юрий Медяник«Щелкунчик. Опера», дирижер — Юрий Медяник, декабрь 2016Дирижер Юрий Медяник«Щелкунчик. Опера», дирижер — Юрий Медяник, декабрь 2016«Вальсы, танго, фокстроты», дирижер Юрий Медяник. 20.02.2016. Фото — Пётр Колчин«Вальсы, танго, фокстроты», дирижер Юрий Медяник. 20.02.2016. Фото — Пётр Колчин«Вальсы, танго, фокстроты», дирижер Юрий Медяник. 20.02.2016. Фото — Пётр КолчинЮрий Медяник

Контакты

Кассы:
Режим работы:
Пн – вс: 11:00 – 20:00. Перерыв: 15:00 – 15:30