The Award Ceremony and Concert of the "Casta Diva" Russian Opera Award Prize-Winners

Taking part in the ceremony are award-winning theatres: The Bolshoi Theatre, Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre.

Casta Diva is the first Russian special opera award; it was founded to commemorate the 400th anniversary of the opera art in 1996. The jury consists only of famous, experienced musical critics. The founder of the award and the jury chairman is Honored Artist of Russia Mikhail Muginshtein, professor, leading opera historian, theorist and critic, author of the three-volume encyclopedia The Chronicle of the World Opera, assistant director for artistic issues at the Novaya Opera.

During the years of its existence the award has been given to A-list celebrities with the iconic status in the opera world, including Irina Arkhipova, Galina Vishnevskaya, Elena Obraztsova, Pavel Lisitsian, Vladimir Atlantov, Yevgeny Nesterenko, Anna Netrebko, Vladimir Galouzine, Olga Borodina, Hibla Gerzmava, Boris Pokrovsky, Valery Gergiev.

The awarding ceremony has taken place at the leading Moscow venues such as the Bolshoi Theatre and the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Music Theatre. In 2018, the ceremony took place on the Novaya Opera stage.


Ticket Office:
Mon – Sun: 11:00 - 20:00. Break: 15:00 - 15:30